Affiliate Marketing Archives

Exciting news…the newest and hottest new Internet marketing conference, Performance Marketing Expo, is now booking exhibitors and sponsors for this exciting event!

If you are looking to get your business in front of proven super-affiliates and other Internet companies, this is a must show for you.

The show will feature 30 guaranteed super-affiliates that will be flow in for the show from all over the world, as well as 100s of hungry intermediate and new affiliates to meet and network with.

I will be personally inviting 100,000 of our affiliates and publishers from the affiliate programs we manage to this show, so you know it will be huge!

The company producing the show, IIR, is the world’s largest conference organizer so you know it will be a top-notch production.

My company, Experience Advertising, has already agreed to exhibit and speak at the show and help with the promotion, which I’m really excited about because you know how I like to promote!

Don’t wait! I will be blasting all of my Internet connections (2000 on LinkedIn) to see if they are interested in exhibiting or sponsoring so if you want a good booth space do it quickly.

I already have commitments from several companies that I know, so don’t be left out of this great show. Also, you will get the early-bird rate if you sign on early.

You can visit their homepage here: http://www.iirusa.com/performancemarketingexpo/event-overview.xml

You can visit the exhibitors page here: http://www.iirusa.com/performancemarketingexpo/become-an-exhibitor.xml

Or simply contact:
Lisa Deutsch, Business Development Manager
Phone: 646.895.7482
Email: ldeutsch@iirusa.com

Any questions please let me know. I will keep you updated on all the exciting developments leading up to the show.

Hope to see you there!

Evan Weber, CEO
email: evan@experienceadvertising.com
cell: 954-662-8010
twitter: www.twitter.com/experienceads
AIM: webvicious
MSN Messenger: evan@experienceadvertising.com
Yahoo Messenger: evan.weber@yahoo.com
Skype: webvicious

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Affiliate marketing is an excellent way to make money on the Internet without actually selling a product or service.

A person joins an affiliate network or an affiliate program with a single company and promotes their product or service to others via specially encoded links.

When a visitor to the affiliate marketer’s website clicks on one of these links and makes a purchase, the affiliate receives a percentage of the sale.

Successful affiliate marketers need a website that attracts visitors with unique and interesting content. Fresh content goes a long way in making a website rank higher in search engines. The content must be relevant to the product or service the website is promoting.

Writing content to entice visitors to click on an affiliate link is easier when it is a subject the website owner is familiar with and interested in. The website must also be visually appealing and easy to navigate to entice visitors to stay and read the content. The website should never appear to be simply thrown together to promote affiliate links, it should provide helpful information.

Having relevant inbound links to your affiliate marketing website generates traffic. Search engines place more emphasis on websites that have good quality links pointed toward them. There are numerous ways to build links.

Commenting on relevant blogs using a signature that links back to the affiliate website creates back links. Write relevant articles and post to article sites that allow backlinks within the articles or author information. Trading links with other websites should be done sparingly, if at all. The goal is to limit the amount of advertising on an affiliate website and trading links simply adds more advertising clutter.

Now is the time to start looking for affiliate partners to promote. Affiliate partners should have products or services relevant to the website. Consider website analytics to see what keywords are bring visitors to the website and chose affiliate partners that offer products related to these keywords.

Most companies that offer affiliate programs want to see a website in place first. Partnerships with companies that offer affiliate programs are how successful affiliate marketers make money, so affiliate programs need to be chosen carefully. A website that partners with too many companies will not be as successful as the advertisements will compete with each other. Check the landing page of each affiliate partner. If the deal is not appealing to you, it won’t be appealing to your visitors.

Even a website that attracts traffic does not necessarily benefit from affiliate links without a call to action. A call to action is any content that gets visitors to click on an affiliate link and make a purchase. Affiliate marketers need to convince visitors that they need a partner’s product and they need to be told the benefits of owning the product. Articles about personal experiences using a product or service work well.

Calls to action are more effective if visitors trust a website and consider the website authoritative. Blog comments and social media content without overt sales pitches help build both trust and traffic.

Affiliate marketing requires continual work in addition to creating new content. Partners will offer special promotions that must be incorporated into an affiliate website. Most affiliate partners will send new promotional material to you via email. Sales and seasonal promotions offer affiliate marketers an extra chance to make money only if new promotional banners or ads are added in a timely fashion. Check all affiliate links regularly to make sure they are still working properly.

Affiliate marketing provides many people an easy way to start a profitable online business without a major investment. Don’t expect to see large profits from affiliate marketing right away. The most successful affiliate marketers see their income rise as they gain experience.

Jeremy Schoemaker (ShoeMoney) is launching a new program on making money online with affiliate marketing that you just HAVE to check out

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  • When To Use Affiliate Network CPA Offers

    Promoting affiliate network CPA offers can very profitable if you know when to use them.

    With so many ways to make money on the Internet it can be a challenge to decide which method to use.

    Ten years ago it was very simple, put a 468×60 banner on your site and get paid pennies every time someone clicked on it.

    Now we have AdSense, Yahoo Publisher, CPM banners, affiliate marketing, text links, selling ad space and you can probably think of many more.

    One question many marketers ask themselves is – Should I use AdSense or CPA Offers on my site, or maybe a mixture of both?

    To help answer this question, it is important that you do some split testing, otherwise you will never truly know which is going to be more profitable.

    Now affiliate network CPA offers pay much more than AdSense clicks, but the trade off is that it is much easier to get AdSense clicks.

    Imagine you had a credit check website.

    AdSense generally pays well and the CPA offers usually require just an email and/or a ZIP code and pay around $2 per offer.

    The site is very informative and gets a steady stream of traffic from the search engines, for arguments sake, let’s call it 1,000 unique visitors per month, of which 700 are from the US.

    This is important because most CPA networks only pay for US customers.

    If you have optimized your website correctly for AdSense with proper placements, you can expect around a 10% clickthru rate, if we assume an average Cost Per Click (CPC) of $0.50, which is very likely in the credit check niche then we have 1000 x 0.1 x 0.5 = 50, or in other words, we can expect about $50 per month from this site for AdSense.

    Now let us assume that we replace AdSense with the CPA offer that pays $2 for every visitor that fills out the form with their ZIP code and email address.

    Again, you have correctly optimized the site (which is different to AdSense) and you achieve a 5% conversion.

    Now remember, you are only paid for US visitors so that’s 300 visitors we have to immediately discount so the sum becomes 700 x 0.05 x 2 = 70, or to put it simply, you will earn $70 per month from CPA offers.

    Although we are using fictional information here, you should be able to see how you can go about deciding when to use affiliate network CPA offers and when to use something like AdSense.

    In the example above, even though the amount of visitors we could earn money from was less, the CPA offer worked out to be more profitable.

    One thing you can do straight away when deciding whether to us a CPA offer is to look at the analytics of your site and find out which country most of your visitors come from.

    If US visitors make up the vast majority of your traffic, then definitely consider using affiliate network CPA offers, however, the only way to know for certain is by split testing over at least 1,000 unique visitors and seeing which one is more profitable.

    Something you might want to research is a script that detects which country a visitor is from and serve up affiliate network CPA offers for US visitors and Adsense for everyone else, this way you are monetizing all your traffic.

    Top Affiliate Network

    How Affiliate Network CPA Offers Work

    CPA stands for cost-per-action, which means that when an affiliate, or publisher, can get someone to click on an advertiser’s offer and take some kind of action, then the affiliate makes a commission.

    The affiliate network CPA business model is very popular, especially among online marketers these days.

    You may have heard the buzz around the Internet marketing industry about the unholy amounts of cash some people are generating from CPA offers – all from their own home and probably sitting in their underwear doing it as well!

    Like with most things, CPA is not a new method for generating cash, infact, until recently it was known by another name; Pay Per Lead.

    Many of the large affiliate networks have had Pay Per Lead offers since they began 5-10 years ago.

    However, one major difference is that affiliate networks tend to pay much less (around $1) for every lead you generate compared to a CPA network.

    However, the buzz word is now CPA, which stands for Cost Per Action, or just to confuse you even more, Cost Per Acquisition.

    Essentially all of these three terms refer to the same thing with some subtle differences between them all.

    Hopefully the names are quite self explanatory but we’ll just run through them quickly here.

    Pay Per Lead, as you might expect involves generating leads for companies on the Internet.

    Usually it involves getting the user to fill out a form such as for a mortgage quote, or in some way requesting more information from a company about a product or service.

    In the past, these companies paid very little for the leads, often because they were promoting free offers and were simply trying to capture as many email addresses as possible on the hope they could make money from their list.

    Cost Per Action offers are very similar, you are attempting to get the visitor to submit some information and in return you earn some money.

    The type of information the companies ask for can vary from a simple ZIP code to full name, address, contact number and email.

    Obviously the more information companies are asking for, the less people are going to fill out their forms, so they reward you with higher payments.

    Such offers can range from ringtones to credit card applications and can pay between $0.20 and $10 per offer.

    Pay Per Acquisition differs slightly in that the user is offered a free sample, in most cases of a physical product, they simply have to pay for the postage and packaging.

    These offers pay out large amounts as it requires your visitor to have a credit card and be convinced enough to place the order – even though the offer is ‘free’.

    You may notice that the shipping and handling fees are slightly (or in some cases, blatantly) inflated from what you would expect to pay, and just like eBay, the companies here are making the money on the S+H fee.

    Pay Per Acquisition pays out very high amounts, ranging from $5 to $50 per completed offer.

    This is mainly because by ordering a free sample, the visitor becomes a very hot lead to the company in question; they have demonstrated a high level of interest and they have shown that they have the means to buy more of their product if required.

    Top Affiliate Network CPA Offers

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